Top 10 Best KPop Bands


The Top TenW


MBLAQ (Korean: - "랙, Japanese: エムブラック; an acronym for Music Boys Live in Absolute Quality) is a South Korean quintet male vocal group created by South-Korean entertainer Rain under J. Tune Camp. The group consists of Seungho, G. O, Lee Joon, Cheondung, and Mir. The group debuted on October 9, 2009, at Rain's Legend of Rainism concert.
On October 14, 2009, the group released their debut single album, Just BLAQ, which topped various online and offline music charts in South Korea. [1] The group then released their first extended play album Y on May 19, 2010, and on January 10, 2011, MBLAQ released their first studio album, BLAQ Style.
In 2012, J. Tune Camp announced that MBLAQ members Mir and G. O will split into a sub-unit. The sub-unit was originally going to debut back in May, but since MBLAQ got their first Asia Tour and G. O's filming of Phantom. Yet the sub-unit didn't get a name and their debut was postponed. But on MBLAQ's first Asia Tour, the sub-unit released their first single, Wild.


NU'EST (New Established Style and Tempo) (Hangul: ''스트) is a South Korean boy group formed by Pledis Entertainment in 2012, consisting of JR, Aron, Baekho, Minhyun and Ren. Their musical style is described as 'urban electro'. Their fan club name is L.O. Λ. E because when writing NU'EST in hangul, these letters appear in the name.

3 Boyfriend

Boyfriend (Korean: ''""렌") is a six-member South Korean boy group under Starship Entertainment formed in 2011. They were the second K-pop group to after i-13 to have twins and the first boy band to do so. The group consists of Kim Donghyun, Shim Hyunseong, Lee Jeongmin, Jo Youngmin, Jo Kwangmin and No Minwoo. They debuted on Mnet's M! Countdown on May 26, 2011 with their debut single "Boyfriend". Their fanbase was officially named "Best Friend" as of August 10, 2011.
In 2011, they released three Korean singles Boyfriend, Don't Touch My Girl, I'll Be There respectively.
In 2012, a mini album Love Style and a full length album Janus, together with 2 Japanese singles Be My Shine and Dance Dance Dance / My Lady.
In 2013, a Repackaged of Janus entitled as I Yah that was release on January 10 and a 3rd Japanese Single entitled Melody of Eyes on March 27.

4 B.A.P

B.A. P (Korean: " - '"; an acronym for Best Absolute Perfect[1]) is a six-member hip-hop South Korean group formed in 2012 under the management of TS Entertainment. On January 26, 2012, B.A. P made their recording debut with the single "Warrior", followed by the release of their debut EP, Warrior in February 2012.

5 Block B

Block B (Hangul: "락") is a South Korean boy group created by Cho PD under his label Brand New Stardom. On April 15, 2011, they made their debut on KBS Music Bank with their promotional single, "Freeze! " ("그대로 멈춰라! "). The group consists of seven members: Zico (Woo Jiho), Lee Taeil, B-Bomb (Lee Minhyuk), Ahn Jaehyo, U-Kwon (Kim Yukwon), Park Kyung, and P. O (Pyo Jihoon). The members of Block B have dancing, rapping, composing, and singing experience. Their debut single, titled "Do You Wanna B? " consists of three tracks. Block B is short for the term Blockbuster, with the group having high hopes of making it big in the music industry. The group has its roots in hip hop but has interest in branching out into different genres


Shinee (pron. : /ˈʃaɪniː/ shy-nee; Korean: 샤'니; Japanese: シャイニー; more commonly known and stylized as SHINee) is a South Korean contemporary R&B boy group under the management of SM Entertainment. [1] Formed in 2008, the group consists of Onew, Jonghyun, Key, Minho, and Taemin. They made their debut on May 25, 2008 on SBS's Inkigayo with their single, "Replay".
Since their debut, Shinee has released three full-length albums (with one being a separate double-album release), four mini-albums, one live album and various singles. They have also won many awards, held three concert tours and starred in their own reality shows. Shinee is considered to be a fashion icon having started the "Shinee Trend"[2] and are known for their highly synchronized and complicated dancing.
They made their Japanese debut on June 22, 2011 by releasing a Japanese version of their single, Replay, [3] and gained the title "The artist who managed to get in top 3 for 3 continuous releases since debut" for the foreign artist category. Such an achievement had never been gained by anyone else ever since the single ranking chart was established 44 years ago in January 1968, [4] followed by their first Japanese studio album, The First on December 7, 2011.


VIXX (Korean: 빅스; acronym for Voice, Visual, Value in Excelsis) is a six member South Korean boy band, signed under Jellyfish Entertainment. All members were on Mnet's reality program, Mydol.


Exo (stylized as EXO pron. : /ˌɛks ˈəʊ/ eks-oh; Korean: - 소) is a South Korean-Chinese boy band produced by S.M. entertainment. Formed in 2012 in Seoul, South Korea, Exo consists of twelve members, who are separated into two subgroups, Exo-K and Exo-M, promoting their music in both South Korea and China. Their name was taken from exoplanet, [1] a term referring to planets outside of the Solar System. Their debut single Mama was released on April 8, 2012, followed by the release of their debut EP Mama on April 9, 2012. [2][3]

9 Teen Top Teen Top

Teen Top (Hangul: '탑) is a South Korean boy group that consists of six members: C.A. P, Chunji, L. Joe, Niel, Ricky and Changjo. The band debuted under T.O. P Media, founded by Andy Lee of Shinhwa, in 2010. They released their first single album Come into the World on July 9, 2010 and made their official debut the following day on MBC's Music Core. Their official fan club name is Angel, previously unofficially named Andromeda.


F.T. island (Korean: F.T. "일랜", Japanese: エフティー・アイランド; stylized as FTISLAND), short for Five Treasure Island, is a five-member South Korean pop/rock band. The members are Choi Jong-hoon (guitar and keyboard), Lee Hongki (lead vocals) Lee Jae jin (bass and vocals), Song Seung-hyun (guitar and vocals), and Choi Min-hwan (drums). Their debut album, titled "Cheerful Sensibility", was the sixth best-selling album in 2007. Their debut song "Lovesick" topped the K-Pop charts for eight consecutive weeks. [2] Oh Won Bin was a member of the band until the beginning of 2009.

Dishonorable Mentions

F BtoB

BtoB (pron. : /ˈbiː. Tuː. Biː/; Korean: "투"; acronym for Born to Beat) is a seven member male group from South Korea formed in 2012 by Cube Entertainment. The group consists of Seo Eunkwang, Lee Min Hyuk, Lee Changsub, Lim Hyunsik, Peniel D. Shin/Shin Dong-geun, Jung Ilhoon and Yook Sungjae. The group debuted on March 22, 2012 on M! Countdown with Insane and Imagine. [1]

F SS501

SS501 (pronounced as Double-S Five-Oh-One or Deo Beul E Seu Oh Gong Il, Hangul: "" - 스오공일, Chinese: 雙"百強之一, Japanese: ダブルエスオ'ンイル ) is a South Korean boy band formed under the management of DSP Media, formerly known as Daesung Entertainment and DSP Entertainment. The group debut in 2005 with five members: Kim Hyun-joong, Heo Young-saeng, Kim Kyu-jong, Park Jung-min and Kim Hyung-jun.
As of June 2010, upon the expiration of group's contract with DSP Media, all the members have subsequently moved to other management companies, to pursue solo careers, but Kim Hyun-joong, the leader, has stated that they have not disbanded. [1]

More Remixes of this List (174)

Top 10 Best KPop Bands
1. Super Junior
2. SNSD a.k.a Girls Generation
3. SHINee
Top 10 Best KPop Bands
1. SHINee
Top 10 Best KPop Bands
1. Super Junior
2. B1A4

View All 174