Top 10 Countries that Aren't Recognized by Some UN Member States

The Top Ten Countries that Aren't Recognized by Some UN Member States

1 Israel The State of Israel is a country in the Middle East and the only country with a Jewish majority in the world but arab, african and east asian communities still can be found. more.

Originally, there is no country called Israel

Isn't reconized by most arab states and north korea - ikerevievs

2 Cyprus Cyprus, officially the Republic of Cyprus, is an island country in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea, off the coasts of Syria and Turkey.

Not reconized by turkey - ikerevievs

3 Western Sahara

Not reconized by morocco and allies - ikerevievs

4 North Korea The Democratic People's Republic of Korea, also known as North Korea, is a country in Eastern Asia. Its capital is Pyongyang. It is currently ruled by the dictator Kim Jong-Un, after inheriting the title from his father, Kim Jong-Il, who in turn inherited it from his father, Kim Il-Sung. more.

Isn't reconized by usa japan south korea israel and france - ikerevievs

5 Palestine

Only a observer state not reconized by every country particularly isreals allys - ikerevievs

6 South Ossetia

Like abkhasia it is reconized by russia - ikerevievs

7 Kosovo Kosovo is a disputed territory and partially recognised state in Southeast Europe that declared independence from Serbia in February 2008 as the Republic of Kosovo.

Not reconized by serbia - ikerevievs

8 Abkhazia

Reconized by russia but very limited reconinition by un states - ikerevievs

9 South Korea South Korea, officially the Republic of Korea, is a sovereign state in East Asia, constituting the southern part of the Korean Peninsula.

Not reconized by north korea - ikerevievs

10 Somaliland

Not reconized by any un member state - ikerevievs

The Contenders

11 Taiwan Republic of China was established in 1912. After the Chinese Civil War (1949), the Chinese government relocated to Taiwan. Its capital was originally Nanjing but now it's Taipei. Mandarin is the most spoken language.

Unrecognized by China and the vast majority of countries, since China is a superpower with massive economic and political pressure over the world. Exceptions are a handful of Central American and Oceanian states. - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

12 Armenia Armenia is a country in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located in Western Asia on the Armenian Highlands, it is bordered by Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north, the de facto independent Republic of Artsakh and Azerbaijan to the east, and Iran and Azerbaijan's exclave of Nakhchivan to the more.

Unrecognized by Pakistan - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

13 Nagorno-Karabakh

Unrecognized by Azerbaijan and the UN - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

14 Transnistria

Unrecognized by Moldova and the UN - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

BAdd New Item