Top 10 Countries which are Thought to be Middle-Eastern but Actually Aren't

Many of these countries are considered by some or thought to be Middle-Eastern.
The Middle-East should not to be confused with Western Asia, which has some of the same countries but not all. The Middle-East is also not confined to the one continent.

I believe this is something which people should be aware about.

The Top Ten Countries which are Thought to be Middle-Eastern but Actually Aren't

1 Afghanistan Afghanistan, officially the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, is a landlocked country located within South Asia and Central Asia.

Iran's border with Afghanistan is also the border between the Middle-East and the rest of Western Asia. - ParasN2000

2 Algeria Algeria, officially People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, is a sovereign state in North Africa on the Mediterranean coast.

Egypt is the only African nation part of the middle east. - ParasN2000

3 Morocco
4 Azerbaijan Azerbaijan, officially the Republic of Azerbaijan, is a country in the Transcaucasian region, situated at the crossroads of Southwest Asia and Southeastern Europe.

Azerbaijan, along with Georgia and Armenia, (the South Caucasian countries), are sometimes stated as being Middle-Eastern although actually aren't. - ParasN2000

5 Armenia Armenia is a country in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located in Western Asia on the Armenian Highlands, it is bordered by Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north, the de facto independent Republic of Artsakh and Azerbaijan to the east, and Iran and Azerbaijan's exclave of Nakhchivan to the more.
6 Georgia Georgia is a country in the Caucasus region. Located at the crossroads between Eastern Europe and Western Asia it is bounded to the west by the Black Sea, to the north by Russian Federation, to the south by Turkey and Armenia, and to the southeast by Azerbaijan. The country's capital and a largest city more.
7 Pakistan Pakistan was established in 1947 and is located in South Asia. Islamabad is the capital city of Pakistan. Karachi, Lahore and Peshawar are other major cities of Pakistan. Urdu and English are official languages of Pakistan. World's second highest peak (K-2) and ninth highest peak (Nanga Parbat) are more.
8 Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan, officially the Kyrgyz Republic, formerly known as Kirghizia, is a landlocked country located in Central Asia.
9 Libya Libya, officially the State of Libya, is a country in the Maghreb region of North Africa bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Egypt to the east, Sudan to the southeast, Chad and Niger to the south, and Algeria and Tunisia to the west.
10 Turkmenistan Turkmenistan is a country in Central Asia, bordered by Kazakhstan to the northwest, Uzbekistan to the north and east, Afghanistan to the southeast, Iran to the south and southwest, and the Caspian Sea to the west.

The Contenders

11 Kazakhstan Kazakhstan, officially known as the Republic of Kazakhstan, is a country in northern Central Asia, with a sliver of its territory west of the Ural River extending into Eastern Europe.
BAdd New Item