Top 10 Countries with Different Language & Nationality

I know couldn't write the title properly. But what I want to say is that these countries nationality's name and language's name are different. For example - Germany's official language is German. So its nationality is German.

There may be some countries that have their old languages but aren't use for official language. I've also excluded them.

I've worked carefully. But please error report if I've made mistake somewhere.

The nationality is in the bracket and name beside the country.

The Top Ten

1 Brazil - Portuguese (Brazilians) Brazil - Portuguese (Brazilians) Brazil, officially the Federative Republic of Brazil, is the largest country in both South America and the Latin American region.

I've added it on top cause a lot of people say "Brazilian" language instead of Portuguese. - zxm

2 Argentina - Spanish (Argentine) Argentina - Spanish (Argentine) Argentina, officially the Argentine Republic, is a federal republic located in southeastern South America.

Yes, there are people called "Argentine" but there isn't a language of "Argentine". It's Spanish. - zxm

Many people from Argentina prefer to say that they speak "Castilian".

3 Belgium - Dutch, French, German (Belgian) Belgium - Dutch, French, German (Belgian)

Belgium is a country of rich history. I didn't know they don't have their own language. I mean I though they speak Belgian. But there isn't any language called Belgian. - zxm

4 Israel - Hebrew (Israeli) Israel - Hebrew (Israeli) Israel, officially the State of Israel is a country in the Middle East, on the southeastern shore of the Mediterranean Sea and the northern shore of the Red Sea.
5 Chile - Spanish (Chilean) Chile - Spanish (Chilean) Chile, officially the Republic of Chile, is a South American country occupying a long, narrow strip of land between the Andes to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west.
6 Iran - Persian (Iranian) Iran - Persian (Iranian) Iran, also known as Persia, officially the Islamic Republic of Iran, is a sovereign state in Western Asia. The capital city is Teheran and the major city is also Tehran. The language is Persian. more.
7 Pakistan - Urdu (Pakistani) Pakistan - Urdu (Pakistani) Pakistan was established in 1947 and is located in South Asia. Islamabad is the capital city of Pakistan and is known as the world's second most beautiful capital city. Karachi, Lahore and Peshawar are other major cities of Pakistan. Urdu and English are official languages of Pakistan. World's second more.
8 Mexico - Spanish (Mexican) Mexico - Spanish (Mexican)
9 Taiwan - Mandarin (Taiwanese) Taiwan - Mandarin (Taiwanese) Republic of China was established in 1912. After the Chinese Civil War (1949), the Chinese government relocated to Taiwan. Its capital was originally Nanjing but now it's Taipei. Mandarin is the most spoken language.

Mandarin could be called Chinese too. - zxm

10 Cuba - Spanish (Cuban) Cuba - Spanish (Cuban) Cuba, officially the Republic of Cuba, is a sovereign state comprising the island of Cuba as well as Isla de la Juventud and several minor archipelagos.

The Contenders

11 Canada - French/English (Canadian) Canada - French/English (Canadian) Canada is a country in North America that is next to the United States, and it's the 2nd largest country in the world (size is 9.985 million kmĀ²). This country has 10 provinces, and 3 territories. Canada became a dominion on July 1, 1867. Its 10 provinces are: Ontario, British Columbia, Quebec, Alberta, more.
BAdd New Item