Top 10 Countries With Only One Major City


The Top Ten

1 Latvia (Riga) Latvia (Riga) Latvia, officially the Republic of Latvia, is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe, one of the three Baltic states.

Latvia, officially the republic of Latvia, is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe, one of the three Baltic states

Latvia has many other major cities: Rezekne, Jurmala, Daugavpils, Liepaja and many more. - MagmaFox

Wait what? Latvia has other major cities than Riga: Daugavpils, Jelgava, Liepaja, Ventspils, Cesis, Valmiera, Jurmala.

2 Peru (Lima) Peru (Lima) Peru, officially the Republic of Peru, is a country in western South America, bordered by Colombia and Ecuador to north, Brazil to east, Bolivia to south-east, Chile to south and the Pacific Ocean to the west. Peru is mostly known for being where the Inca people originally came from. The capital of more.

Machu Picchu is a much more fascinating place. It echoes history from every wall! - PositronWildhawk

3 Finland (Helsinki) Finland (Helsinki)
4 Iceland (Reykjavik) Iceland (Reykjavik) Iceland, also called the Republic of Iceland, is a Nordic island country between the North Atlantic and the Arctic Ocean.

Definitely True. Also they have incredible landscapes!

Technically Reykjavík is a small city but who cares.

5 Norway (Oslo) Norway (Oslo) Norway, officially the Kingdom of Norway, is a sovereign and unitary monarchy whose territory comprises the western portion of the Scandinavian Peninsula plus the island Jan Mayen and the archipelago of Svalbard.
6 Morocco (Marrakesh) Morocco (Marrakesh)

Marrakesh is the fourth largest city in Morocco, Casablanca is the biggest. - NicholasYellow

What? Casablanca, Fes and Marrakesh are all well-known and important cities.

7 North Korea (Pyongyang) North Korea (Pyongyang) The Democratic People's Republic of Korea, also known as North Korea, is a country in Eastern Asia. Its capital is Pyongyang. It is currently ruled by the dictator Kim Jong-Un, after inheriting the title from his father, Kim Jong-Il, who in turn inherited it from his father, Kim Il-Sung. more.

North Korea is a pretty cool country. Kim Jong Un is my best friend, he let me execute someone before!

8 Argentina (Buenos Aires) Argentina (Buenos Aires) Argentina, officially the Argentine Republic, is a federal republic located in southeastern South America.

What about Rosario and Córdoba? Those are both major cities. - NicholasYellow

9 Kenya (Nairobi) Kenya (Nairobi) Kenya, officially the Republic of Kenya, is a country in Africa and a founding member of the East African Community.

its gay

10 Ukraine (Kiev) Ukraine (Kiev) Ukraine is a sovereign country in Eastern Europe, bordered by Russia to the east and northeast, Belarus to the northwest, Poland and Slovakia to the west, Hungary, Romania, and Moldova to the southwest, and the Black Sea and Sea of Azov to the south and southeast, respectively.

Ukraine has a lot of other large cities other than just Kiev. Kharkiv, Odessa, Dnipropetrovsk, Donetsk, etc. are all major cities in Ukraine. - NicholasYellow

The Contenders

11 Singapore (Singapore) Singapore (Singapore) Singapore, officially the Republic of Singapore, and often referred to as the Lion City, the Garden City, and the Red Dot, is a global city and sovereign state in Southeast Asia and the world's only island city-state.

This is a city-state. It's too obvious.

12 Algeria (Alger) Algeria (Alger) Algeria, officially People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, is a sovereign state in North Africa on the Mediterranean coast.

Its Algiers not Alger

13 Mongolia (Ulaanbaatar) Mongolia (Ulaanbaatar) Mongolia is a landlocked unitary sovereign state in East Asia. Its area is roughly equivalent with the historical territory of Outer Mongolia, and that term is sometimes used to refer to the current state.
14 Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo) Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo) The Dominican Republic is a sovereign state occupying the Eastern two thirds of the island of Hispaniola, in the Greater Antilles archipelago in the Caribbean region.
15 Cuba (Havana) Cuba (Havana) Cuba, officially the Republic of Cuba, is a sovereign state comprising the island of Cuba as well as Isla de la Juventud and several minor archipelagos.
16 South Korea (Seoul) South Korea (Seoul) South Korea, officially the Republic of Korea, is a sovereign state in East Asia, constituting the southern part of the Korean Peninsula.
17 Iran (Tehran) Iran (Tehran) Iran, also known as Persia, officially the Islamic Republic of Iran, is a sovereign state in Western Asia. The capital city is Teheran and the major city is also Tehran. The country's official language is Persian. more.
BAdd New Item