Top 10 Digimon Adventure Episodes

Digimon Adventure is a 1999 Japanese anime series, the first in the Digimon franchise based on the virtual pet of the same name.

The Top Ten

1 The Fate of Two Worlds

The DigiDestined defeat Apocalymon and save both the Digital and Real Worlds. The Digital World begins reformatting, so the DigiDestined have to return to their world. The DigiDestined say goodbye to their Digimon before leaving.

2 Wizardmon's Gift

Myotismon tries to kill Kari and Gatomon, but Wizardmon sacrifices himself to protect them, one of the saddest moments in all of anime. This causes Gatomon to Digivolve into Angewomon, destroying Myotismon.

3 Prophecy

Myotismon is reborn as VenomMyotismon. Recalling Gennai's prophecy, Angemon and Angewomon must strike Tai and Matt, allowing Agumon and Gabumon to Warp Digivolve into WarGreymon and MetalGarurumon.

4 Now Apocalymon

The DigiDestined face Apocalymon, and he destroys their Crests and deletes them and their Digimon. In the data space, the Digimon tell the DigiDestined that the true Crest power had been inside them all along. The DigiDestined return to confront Apocalymon again.

5 Piedmon's Last Jest

Piedmon turns the DigiDestined and their Digimon into keychains. With only T.K. and Kari remaining, Angemon Digivolves into MagnaAngemon and defeats Piedmon.

6 Enter the Dark Masters

When the DigiDestined return to the Digital World, they find that the Dark Masters have taken over the Digital World during the timeskip. The DigiDestined face the Dark Masters, who overpower their Digimon easily.

7 The Battle for Earth

VenomMyotismon is defeated by WarGreymon and MetalGarurumon. The fog clears to reveal the Digital World reflected in the sky, and the DigiDestined decide to return to the Digital World.

8 And So It Begins...

The pilot episode in which the Digidestined find Digivices and transport to the Digital World, where they find their Digimon partners. When they are attacked by Kuwagamon, the Digimon Digivolve for the 1st time.

9 The Eighth Child Revealed
10 The Legend of the DigiDestined

Leomon reveals the legend of the digidestined. They attack Devimon but are no match for him. Patamon, who had been useless until now, finally digivolves into Angemon and triumphs.

The Contenders

11 The Earthquake of MetalGreymon
12 The Ultimate Clash

Due to Puppetmon's manipulation, Matt fights Tai, blaming him for his doubts. Matt, Mimi, and Joe leave the group.

13 Gatomon Comes Calling
14 The Arrival of Skullgreymon

Tai forces Greymon to Digivolve to his ultimate form by putting himself in danger. Instead Greymon Dark Digivolves into SkullGreymon, attacking everyone

15 The Eighth Digivice
16 The Crest of Friendship
17 Joe's Battle
18 Flower Power
19 Evil Shows His Face
20 Home Away from Home
21 The Crest of Light
22 Sora's Crest of Love
23 Ogremon's Honor
24 My Sister's Keeper
25 City Under Siege
8Load More
PSearch List