Top 10 Facts About the WWE Money In the Bank Ladder Match

The Top Ten

1 CM Punk Is the Only Superstar to Win Back to Back MITB Ladder Matches

Punk won the Ladder match at WrestleMania XXIV and then again at WrestleMania 25 the next year. - egnomac

2 Mr. Kennedy is the Only MITB Match Winner to Lose His MITB Contract to Another Superstar
3 Edge is the 1st Money in the Bank Ladder Match Winner

Edge outlasted Chris Benoit, Kane, Shelton Benjamin, Christian and Chris Jericho to become the first Money in the Bank Winner. - egnomac

4 John Cena was the First MITB Winner to Cash in the Contract and Failed to Win The Title
5 Rob Van Dam Was the First MITB Winner Not to Cash in on a Vulnerable Champion

Rob Van Dam was the first winner to announce the time and date of the Championship match at ECW One Night Stand 2006. - egnomac

6 Kane is the First MITB Winner to Cash in the Contract on The Same Night After Winning the MITB Ladder Match
7 WrestleMania XXVI Would be the Last Time a MITB Ladder Match Took Place at a WrestleMania
8 Edge is the First Superstars To Cash in the MITB Contract Twice and Win the Title

Edge first Cashed in on John Cena at New Years Revolution from the First MITB Ladder Match at WrestleMania 21

The Second Edge Cashed in on The Undertaker on Smack Down after Winning the MITB Contact from Mr. Kennedy - egnomac

9 2010 is the only year to Feature 3 Money in the Bank Ladder Matches

WrestleMania XXVI Won By Jack Swagger

Money in the Bank Won By Kane and The Miz - egnomac

10 The WrestleMania XXIV MITB Ladder Match Was the First to Feature Only 7 Superstars

Jeff Hardy was originally suppose to be in the match but was suspended and taken off the match. - egnomac

The Contenders

11 Carmella is the first Mrs.Money in the Bank.
BAdd New Item