Powerpuff Girls Z

Powerpuff Girls Z is a Japanese magical girl anime series directed by Megumu Ishiguro, based on the American animated television series The Powerpuff Girls. The anime is co-produced by Cartoon Network Japan and Aniplex and was animated and produced by Toei Animation, featuring character design by Miho Shimogasa who is also the character designer of Cutie Honey Flash and Ultra Maniac and one of the animation directors of the Sailor Moon original anime franchise. As production occurred in Tokyo, Japan, Craig McCracken who is the original creator of The Powerpuff Girls was not directly involved with the project.

The 52-episode series aired in Japan on TV Tokyo between July 1, 2006, and June 30, 2007. It also aired on AT-X[1] and on Cartoon Network in Japan.[2] The series was dubbed and produced by Ocean Productions in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada where as such, none of the voice actors for the original The Powerpuff Girls are present in the dub with most of the Canadian voice cast doing imitations of the original voice cast and it was aired on Cartoon Network Philippines and Boomerang (Australia and New Zealand) in 2008. A manga of the same name by Shiho Komiyuno ran in Shueisha's Ribon magazine between July 2006 and June 2007.

Lists Featuring Powerpuff Girls Z

Most Overrated Animes Top 10 TV Shows That Ruined Their Series
Best Animated Shows of 2006 Top Ten Best Cartoons
Most Overrated Cartoons Most Controversial Amine
Most Hated Anime Best Magical Girl Anime
Top 10 Anime with Samurai Jack References Top 10 Anime that Shouldn't Have Been Made