Top 10 Rock Bands Who Never Changed Their Lineups

Unlike many rock bands, these bands never changed their lineups.

The Top Ten

1 Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin were an English rock band formed in London in 1968. The group consisted of Robert Plant (Vocal), Jimmy Page (Guitar), John Paul Jones (Bass, Keyboard) and John Bonham (Drums). The band's heavy, guitar-driven sound, rooted in blues and psychedelia on their early albums, has earned them recognition more.

They stopped playing right after John Bonham died. - Undistinguished

Led Zeppelin started in 1968. And from then they always stuck with their original members

Jimmy Page - guitar
Robert Plant - lead vocals
John Paul Jones - bass guitar, keyboards
John Bonham - drums

they all were from 1968 to 1980 - zxm

2 Muse Muse Muse are an English alternative rock band from Teignmouth, Devon, formed in 1994. The members are Matt Bellamy (lead vocal, lead guitar, piano, keyboard), Dom Howard (drums, percussion) and Chris Wolstenholme (bass, backing vocals). They've won several awards including 5 MTV Awards, 8 NME Awards, 2 more.

Muse have had always the same members.

Matt Bellamy - lead vocals, guitars, keyboards, piano, synthesizers, keytar
Chris Wolstenholme - bass guitar, backing/lead vocals, guitars, keyboards,
Dominic Howard - drums, percussions, synthesizers, backing vocals - zxm

3 U2 U2 U2 are an Irish rock band from Dublin. Formed in 1976, the group consists of Bono, the Edge, Adam Clayton, and Larry Mullen Jr. U2's early sound was rooted in post-punk but eventually grew to incorporate influences from many genres of popular music. Throughout the group's musical pursuits, they have more.

Bono - lead vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica
The Edge - lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
Adam Clayton - bass guitar
Larry Mullen Jr. - drums - zxm

4 Radiohead Radiohead Radiohead are an English rock band from Abingdon, Oxfordshire, formed in 1985. The band consists of Thom Yorke (lead vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards), Jonny Greenwood (lead guitar, keyboards, other instruments), Colin Greenwoood (bass guitar), Phil Selway (drums), and Ed O'Brien (guitar).

Quite incredible how the band has managed to stick with the same lineup for over 20 years. - cjWriter1997

Colin Greenwood - bass guitar
Jonny Greenwood - guitar, keyboards, ondes Martenot, analogue synthesisers
Ed O'Brien - guitar, backing vocals, percussion
Philip Selway - drums, percussion, backing vocals
Thom Yorke - lead vocals, guitar, keyboards, piano - zxm

5 Coldplay Coldplay Coldplay are a British rock band formed in 1996. The band consists of Chris Martin (lead vocalist and pianist), Jonny Buckland (lead guitarist), Guy Berryman (bassist) and Will Champion (drummer and backing vocalist). Manager Phil Harvey is often considered an unofficial fifth member. The band renamed more.

Chris Martin - lead vocals, rhythm guitar, piano, keyboards
Jonny Buckland - lead guitar, backing vocals, piano, keyboards, harmonica, drums, percussion
Guy Berryman - bass guitar, backing vocals, piano, keyboards, harmonica, drums, percussion
Will Champion - drums, percussion, backing vocals, piano, keyboards, guitar - zxm

6 Rammstein Rammstein Rammstein is a German Neue Deutsche Härte and Industrial Metal band consisting of Till Lindemann (vocals), Richard Kruspe (guitar), Paul Landers (guitar), Oliver Riedel (electric bass), Christoph Schneider (drums) and Christian Lorenz (keyboard), that formed in 1994 in Berlin . more.

Till Lindemann - lead vocals, harmonica
Richard Z. Kruspe - lead guitar, keyboard, backing vocals
Paul Landers - rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Oliver Riedel - bass
Christian Lorenz - keyboard, samples, synthesizers
Christoph Schneider - drums, percussion - zxm

7 Cream Cream Cream were a 1960s British rock supergroup power trio consisting of bassist/vocalist Jack Bruce, drummer Ginger Baker, and guitarist/vocalist Eric Clapton.
8 Kings of Leon Kings of Leon Kings of Leon is an American rock band that formed in Nashville, Tennessee, in 1999. The band is composed of brothers Caleb Followill, Nathan Followill and Jared Followill, with their cousin Matthew Followill.
9 The Strokes The Strokes The Strokes are an American rock band formed in New York City in 1998. They consists of Julian Casablancas (lead vocalist), Nick Valensi (guitarist, keyboardist, backing vocalist), Albert Hammond, Jr. (rhythm guitarist, keyboardist, backing vocalist), Nikolai Fraiture (bassist) and Fabrizio Moretti more.

I hope they don't change anytime in the future. - Undistinguished

10 Starsailor Starsailor

Very underrated.but their songs are good. and they had never changed their lineup. always stuck with their original lineup since formation - zxm

The Contenders

11 Linkin Park Linkin Park Linkin Park is an American rock band formed in Agoura Hills, California, in 1996. The members currently include Mike Shinoda (vocals, keyboards, rhythm guitar), Brad Delson (guitar), Dave "Phoenix" Farrell (bass), Joe Hahn (DJ) and Rob Bourdon (drums). Linkin Park are associated with a mixture of Alternative more.

And Chester Bennington joined the band 3 years after of formation of the band - zxm

NikBrusk, thanks for noticing my list and submitting this. but LP changed their lineup. Mark Wakefield and Kyle Christner were former vocalist and bassist of the band. - zxm

Many people have a wrong concept about this vand in this category. Mark Wakefield was the member of Xero(earlier SuperXero) not Hybrid Theory, later known as Linkin Park and Ian Hornbeck, Scott Koizol and Kyle Christner were the stand in or hired bassists for a short period because their bassist Dave Farrell had commitments with another band called Tasty Snax. So Linkin Park never changed it's lineup.
But in 2017 tragically the band lost it's lead vocalist Chester Bennington to suicide (RIP Chester). Now it's not sure whether the band will continue or not.

12 Alter Bridge Alter Bridge Alter Bridge is an American rock band from Orlando, Florida, formed in 2004. The band consists of lead vocalist and guitarist Myles Kennedy, lead guitarist and backing vocalist Mark Tremonti, bassist Brian Marshall, and drummer Scott Phillips.

Same lineup since 2004 - christangrant

13 The White Stripes The White Stripes The White Stripes are an American rock duo, formed in 1997 in Detroit, Michigan. The duo consists of only a couple married at the time, Jack White, whose real name was Jack Gillis (songwriter, lead vocalist, guitarist, bassist and keyboardist) and Meg White (drummer and backing vocalist). After they more.
14 Iron Maiden Iron Maiden Iron Maiden are an English heavy metal band formed in Leyton, East London, in 1975 by bassist and primary songwriter Steve Harris. The most critically acclaimed period for the band was from 1983-1989. With vocalist Bruce Dickinson, bassist Steve Harris, lead guitarist Dave Murray, rhythm guitarist Adrian more.

Iron Maiden has changed their lineup plenty of times. - ParasN2000

BAdd New Item