Top 10 Songs on Carcass' Reek of Putrefaction

Reek of Putrefaction is the debut album by Carcass. It was released by Earache Records in July 1988. It is unamously considered to be the 1st Goregrind album and Carcass as the godfathers of Goregrind. The album was recorded in four days at Ritch Bitch Studios in Birmingham. According to guitarist Bill Steer, the studio's engineer "ruined" the record, especially its drum tracks. Carcass had only had a few hours available of mixing, so they had to release the LP as it was to meet the label's deadline. The band were "everything but happy" with the end result, declared Steer. When the master recording was first sent to the pressing plant, the original vinyl LP had to be pressed at lower volumes, because the bass frequencies were so low (sometimes reaching 25 Hz) that they were in danger of rendering higher frequencies inaudible. The original album cover consisted of a collage of autopsy photographs collected from medical journals. Reek of Putrefaction was re-released in 1994 with a "clean" cover. In 2002, the album was reissued with a censored outer cover proclaiming "Original artwork contained inside".
What's interesting to note is on the next album Symphonies of the Sickness their is a song titled Reek of Putrefaction.

The Top Ten

1 Pyosisified (Rotten to the Gore)
2 Oxidised Razor Masticator
3 Genital Grinder
4 Malignant Defecation
5 Regurgitation of Giblets
6 Burnt to a Crisp
7 Pungent Excruciation
8 Maggot Colony
9 Splattered Cavities
10 Foeticide

The Contenders

11 Suppuration
12 Mucopurulence Excretor
13 Manifestation of Verrucose Urethra
14 Psychopathologist
15 Feast on Dismembered Carnage
16 Microwaved Uterogestation
17 Excreted Alive
18 Festerday
19 Fermenting Innards
20 Vomited Anal Tract
21 Carbonized Eyesockets
22 Frenzied Detruncation
BAdd New Item