Top 10 Songs on Forbidden's Forbidden Evil

Forbidden Evil is the debut album from Thrash Metal band, Forbidden, released in 1988. The title of this album refers to their original name before shortening it to Forbidden in 1987. The album was well received by both critics and fans and eventually became a cult classic. The album features future Slayer drummer Paul Bostaph and three of the songs were co-written by Robb Flynn, who later played with Vio-Lence and Machine Head – although he never played on the album. As of 2009, it is the only Forbidden album to feature guitarist Glen Alvelais, who left in 1989 and would later join Testament (which had also featured Bostaph). He was replaced by Tim Calvert, who would remain with the band until their breakup in 1997.

The Top Ten

1 Through Eyes of Glass

Paul Bostaph is a really good drummer and the songs on this album as well as Twisted into Form show why Slayer chose him as a replacement for Dave Lombardo, he's not as good as he is but he is still a very good drummer. - christangrant

2 Chalice of Blood

A good way to open up the album with a good scream. - christangrant

3 Forbidden Evil

A good title track - christangrant

4 March Into Fire
5 Follow Me
6 Off the Edge
7 As Good as Dead
8 Feel No Pain
BAdd New Item

Recommended Lists