Top 10 Songs on Gorguts' Considered Dead

Considered Dead is the first full length album by Canadian Death Metal band Gorguts. It was released on October 8, 1991 through Roadrunner Records. with whom the band signed a deal following the release of their 1991 demo "...And Then Comes Lividity." The album features guest vocals by Chris Barnes of Cannibal Corpse on three tracks, as well as a guest guitar solo by James Murphy, who has played with Death, Obituary, and Testament.

Considered Dead was later remastered,and paired with its successor, The Erosion of Sanity, as part of Roadrunner's Two from the Vault series, in 2004.

The Top Ten

1 Disincarnated
2 Stiff and Cold

The first Death Metal song on the album and it's a great opener - christangrant

3 Considered Dead

A good title track - christangrant

4 Waste of Mortality

This is a very good instrumental. - christangrant

5 Inoculated Life

This is the track with James Murphy doing a guitar solo - christangrant

6 Rottenatomy

This is one of the tracks that features Chris Barnes (Cannibal Corpse, Six Feet Under) as a guest vocalist - christangrant

7 Bodily Corrupted

This is another track that features Chris Barnes - christangrant

8 Haemotological Allergy

This is the last track to feature Chris Barnes - christangrant

9 Drifting Remains
10 ... and Then Comes Lividity

This is a short but well done acoustic guitar intro to the album, kinda reminds me of what Annihilator did on Alice in Hell with Crystal Ann - christangrant

BAdd New Item