Best Songs from Motorhead's Aftershock

Aftershock is the 21st studio album from Motorhead, It was recorded at NRG Studios, Hollywood, California
Sound Factory & Sunset Sound, Hollywood, California and Maple Studios, Santa Ana, California. Originally expected to be released in mid-2013, it was released separately on 18 October in Germany, on 21 October in the rest of Europe, and on 22 October in North America and the rest of the world.

In an August 2012 interview with Artisan News Service during the Rockstar Mayhem Festival, Motörhead drummer Mikkey Dee revealed that the band had written a number of songs already for a follow-up to 2010's The Wörld Is Yours, but that the band were continuing to write. He then went on to say that the new album would be recorded and released in 2013. In an interview with Classic Rock Revisited, Lemmy was asked about the possibility of the album consisting of all covers. Lemmy said that it had been discussed and that "it would be fun to do". He further noted that if a covers album would be made, the band's varying musical tastes would ensure a diverse track listing.

In late October 2012, it was announced that the band had made plans to enter the studio in January 2013. In addition, Cameron Webb, who had produced the previous four albums, would again return to produce the new album. The title was revealed on 18 June 2013.

Genres: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal



Lemmy Kilmister – lead vocals, bass

Phil Campbell – lead guitar, backing vocals

Mikkey Dee – drums


Cameron Webb – produced, mixed, engineered

Sergio Chavez – assistant engineer

Kris Glddens – assistant engineer

Steve Olmon – assistant engineer

Geoff Neal – assistant engineer

Chris Claypool – assistant engineer

Alan Douches – mastering

Motörhead – executive producers

Terje Aspmo – cover art

Lemmy – sketch art

Steffan Chirazi – creative direction

Kai Swillus – creative direction

Robert John – photography

The Top Ten

1 Coup de Grace UListen to Sample
2 Queen of the Damned
3 Heartbreaker
4 End of Time
5 Going to Mexico UListen to Sample
6 Death Machine
7 Paralyzed
8 Knife
9 Crying Shame
10 Silence When You Speak to Me

The Contenders

11 Do You Believe
12 Dust and Glass
13 Lost Woman Blues
14 Keep Your Powder Dry
BAdd New Item