Best Songs from Motorhead's Inferno

Inferno is the 17th studio album by the band Motörhead, It was recorded at NRG Studios, Paramount Studios & Maple Studios and was realesed on June 22th, 2004.

Inferno was Motörhead's first album with Cameron Webb producing.

The band admitted that they made Inferno the same way as all their other albums, at the last minute, by renting a big rehearsal room in Los Angeles and writing songs for about six weeks and, after a week break, recording them while they're still fresh.

Genres: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Country Blues (Song: Whorehouse Blues)


Adapted from the Inferno liner notes.

Lemmy – lead vocals, bass, acoustic rhythm guitar & harmonica on "Whorehouse Blues"

Phil Campbell – lead guitar, acoustic lead guitar on "Whorehouse Blues"

Mikkey Dee – drums, acoustic rhythm guitar on "Whorehouse Blues"

Guest musicians:

Steve Vai – lead guitar on "Terminal Show", guitar solo on "Down on Me"

Curtis Mathewson – strings on "Keys to the Kingdom"


Cameron Webb – producer, mixing, engineer

Bob Koszela – assistant engineer

Sergio Chavez – assistant engineer

Chris Rakestraw – assistant engineer

Kevin Bartley – mastering

Steffan Chizari – creative design

Mark Abramson – art direction, design

Robert John – group photography

Shawn Bathe – in-studio photography

Lemmy – sketches, handwritten lyrics

Joe Petagno – Snaggletooth, album cover

The Top Ten

1 Smiling Like a Killer
2 Life's a Bitch
3 Keys to the Kingdom
4 In the Name of Tragedy
5 Whorehouse Blues
6 Down on Me
7 Terminal Show
8 Killers
9 Fight
10 In the Black

The Contenders

11 In the Year of the Wolf
12 Suicide
BAdd New Item