Best Songs on Suicidal Tendencies's Lights... Camera... Revolution!

Lights...Camera...Revolution! is the 5th studio album by Suicidal Tendencies. The album was recorded during December 1989 – April 1990 at Rumbo Recorders, Canoga Park, California and Amigo Studios,
Hollywood, California and was released on July 3rd, 1990. This was the final Suicidal Tendencies album to feature the Controlled by Hatred/Feel Like Shit...Déjà Vu lineup, which many fans feel was technically the strongest lineup the band has had to date. Drummer R.J. Herrera would leave before the recording of their next album.

This album shows the band straying further away from their roots as a crossover thrash band and beginning to solidify themselves more and more as a thrash metal band. At this point, it could be argued that the band had moved from "Crossover Thrash" to "Thrash Metal". The song arrangements are more complex, as are the lyrics. This was also the first Suicidal Tendencies album to display heavy funk influences, which can be attributed to the input of new bassist Robert Trujillo who would later work with other acts such as Ozzy Osbourne and eventually become the bassist for Metallica.

The main riff from "Send Me Your Money" is the same as in "You'll Be Sorry" (part 2 of "Suicide's an Alternative" from Suicidal's eponymous album.)

Album Genre: Thrash Metal, Funk Metal, Crossover Thrash

Suicidal Tendencies Members:

Mike Muir – Vocals

Rocky George – Lead guitar, Backing vocals

Mike Clark – Rhythm guitar, Backing vocals

Robert Trujillo – Bass, Backing vocals

R. J. Herrera – Drums

The Top Ten

1 You Can't Bring Me Down You Can't Bring Me Down
2 Send Me Your Money Send Me Your Money
3 Alone Alone
4 Go'n Breakdown
5 Give It Revolution
6 Get Whacked
7 Lovely
8 Lost Again
9 Disco's Out, Murder's In
10 Emotion No. 13
BAdd New Item