Most Underrated Books and Book Series

The Top Ten

1 Lumatere Chronicles - Melina Marchetta Lumatere Chronicles - Melina Marchetta Product Image

No one really ever reads it. The author, Melina Marchetta is probably the most underrated author of the decade. The lumatere is the greatest historical book in my opinion. Great plot, characters and settings. - music_book_addict

I have not read it

2 Evil Genius Series - Catherine Jinks Evil Genius Series - Catherine Jinks Product Image

A great book trilogy, just behind the Artemis Fowl series. It's nerve-wracking, has lots of plot-twists and no grammatical or spelling errors.
By: Catherine Jinks - music_book_addict

3 Artemis Fowl - Eoin Colfer Artemis Fowl - Eoin Colfer Product Image

A riveting sci fi series starring one of the smartest and most complex protagonists ever - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

4 Replica Series - Marilyn Kaye

A great series even if it is a tad bit short. It portrays the evil behind school doors and how cloning is possible. I started reading it when I was in 5th year and I only remembered it now.
By: Marilyn Kaye - music_book_addict

5 The City of Ember - Jeanne Duprau The City of Ember - Jeanne Duprau Product Image

A riveting post apocalyptic book - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

6 Starcrossed Series - Josephine Angelini Starcrossed Series - Josephine Angelini Product Image

I think its underrated. I never saw it in trailers, and very little read them. This is the 3rd greek mythology-based book I've read and its really good. Highly recommended for teens and up.
By: Josephine Angelini - music_book_addict

It's wonderful! Truly underrated... I should be read

7 The Bad Beginning - Lemony Snicket The Bad Beginning - Lemony Snicket Product Image

I always loved the neo noir Gothic atmosphere - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

8 The Capture - Kathryn Lasky The Capture - Kathryn Lasky Product Image

An epic animal adventure in the vein of Warrior Cats and Silverwing - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

9 Time of the Eagle - Sheryl Jordan

Admit it, this book is not very famous. The reviewers only reviewed this book because the author previously wrote an award-winning book. Thankfully, some of the goodreaders have read this book and approved.
By: Sheryl Jordan - music_book_addict

10 The Merchant of Death - D.J. Machale The Merchant of Death - D.J. Machale Product Image

A very exciting spacefaring adventure - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

The Newcomers

? Mister Monday - Garth Nix Mister Monday - Garth Nix Product Image

A very interesting fantasy book - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

? Fablehaven - Brandon Mull Fablehaven - Brandon Mull Product Image

An awesome fantasy book - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

The Contenders

11 Cassidy Jones Series - Elise Stokes Cassidy Jones Series - Elise Stokes Product Image

I absolutely love this book. When I first started using Kindle, the first thing that came up on the free section is this book so I started reading it. I found it very highly entertaining and I can't believe that its free even though its great. A debut book and I know that the author will have a very lively writing carreer.
By : ELise Stokes - music_book_addict

12 The Field Guide - Holly Black The Field Guide - Holly Black Product Image

A short but enchanting fantasy adventure - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

13 Vampeen Chronicles - Christin Lovell

A new twist! It's not the everyday vampire story and I absolutely love the love triangle between the characters and Christin Lovell has some skills! Never seen anyone reading this and I always wonder why.
By : Christin Lovell - music_book_addict

14 The Akhenaten Adventure - Philip Kerr The Akhenaten Adventure - Philip Kerr Product Image

An exciting globetrotting adventure - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

15 Psion Series - Jacob Gowans Psion Series - Jacob Gowans Product Image

Psion Beta, Gamma and Delta, I think are the best underrated series in the dystopian world. Even though I love Hunger games and Divergent, I can't resist the urge to list this one. Its action-packed, couple with romance, comedic and Sammy is witty even if he's a bit... Offensive sometimes - music_book_addict

16 Warrior Cats - Erin Hunter Warrior Cats - Erin Hunter Product Image

Warriors is way better than crappy books like Diary of a Wimpy Kid or the idiotic dork diaries.

You shouldn't judge a book by its cover. It may be about cats, but it has complex characters and made me cry once to be honest. My friends REFUSE to read it because of the cat part, but Warriors is an amazing series. Not the best, but it's up there on my favorite list.

I love this series. I could spend 10 hours going on how this is an amazing book series. I am rereading every single book.

I hate that people judge it because it's about cats. This book series is amazing and better than Harry Potter or all of those other idiotic books that people seem to like, like Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I swear, if you read this series, it'll change your life for the better. - TailchaserFan10

17 The Alchemyst: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Michael Scott The Alchemyst: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Michael Scott Product Image

An engaging and fascinating fantasy adventure - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

18 The Maze Runner Series - James Dasher The Maze Runner Series - James Dasher Product Image

The maze runner books are incredible works of fiction. If you didn't like the movies, that's ok, because the books are definitely better. I would read the books before the movies if I were you. But the plot of the books are much different then the movies...

Amazing and underrated. I love this book series. One of the few book series that had my own vivid movies going on in my head as I read them without having seen the actually movies. I read it for hours everyday without getting bored. The Scorch Trials (the second book in the series) is one of my favourite books of all time. Definitely underrated and definitely recommended!

19 Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children - Ransom Riggs Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children - Ransom Riggs Product Image

It's a great book series,combined with haunting pictures to go with the story.Awesome book that not many know about!

The book was well-written and some other pictures with creepy vibes (unless it was just Photoshop) but this book was about a boy who explore the island to find a strange house based on his grandpa's story before he died. It also have weird characters (such as a little cheery and shy girl with an extra mouth on her back, a boy with a prophetic dream [with his eyes act like a projector], a boy who make inanimated objects came to life with organs, a girl who floats, an invisible boy who have been naked around the house and so on). Also the Hollow Gast was more of a Slenderman-esque creatures with tentecled tongues that gave anyone's nightmares. But the most significant part was that the main titular character who turned into an ymbrane (a bird) and controls time with a pocket watch. The time loop sequence was made for a genius who write the book. Same day everyday.

20 Cat Clan Series - C. L. Bevill

A very underrated Kindle book. Its about the feline weres and the fact that not all females are weak. The Harvest moon one earned a special place in my heart
By: C. L Bevill - music_book_addict

21 Wonder - R.J Palacio Wonder - R.J Palacio Product Image

Most people set it aside after the first few pages, well, it's not the book, it's people. They no longer understand what reading and books are good for. Nowadays, crappy authors such as John Green and Jojo Moyes are the one's books everyone absolutely has to read. "Wonder" is one of the last decade's best books. If you're reading this comment, do not hesitate with the idea of reading the book. "Your deeds are your monuments." Do it!

Ya this book is underrated I asked a lot of people if they've read it and a lot of people said no.I think that more kids should read this book because it's so good! And teaches good lessons.

22 Wings Series - Aprilynne Pike

I just love fairies and Tamani! This is a great book and you may disagree about its popularity but I think its still underrated. It is well-written and the female may be stupid sometimes, but she can't be underestimated.
By: Aprilynne Pike - music_book_addict

23 Matched Series - Ally Condie Matched Series - Ally Condie Product Image
24 Diary of a Wimpy Kid - Jeff Kinney Diary of a Wimpy Kid - Jeff Kinney Product Image

This book is actually overrated.

WHOEVER PIT TGIS HERE HAS 0 TASTE! BOOKS FOR IDIOTS AND YET THEY FIND IT HARD TO READ!

25 The Legend of Zelda: The Minish Cap - Akira Himekawa The Legend of Zelda: The Minish Cap - Akira Himekawa Product Image
8Load More
PSearch List