Most Underrated Books and Book Series

The Top Ten
1 Lumatere Chronicles - Melina Marchetta Lumatere Chronicles - Melina Marchetta Product Image

No one really ever reads it. The author, Melina Marchetta is probably the most underrated author of the decade. The lumatere is the greatest historical book in my opinion. Great plot, characters and settings.

2 The Tale of Peter Rabbit - Beatrix Potter The Tale of Peter Rabbit - Beatrix Potter Product Image

I wish Disney would make an adaptation and get it into the spotlight

3 Evil Genius Series - Catherine Jinks Evil Genius Series - Catherine Jinks Product Image

A great book trilogy, just behind the Artemis Fowl series. It's nerve-wracking, has lots of plot-twists and no grammatical or spelling errors.
By: Catherine Jinks

4 The Tale of Despereaux - Kate DiCamillo The Tale of Despereaux - Kate DiCamillo Product Image

Another masterpiece by an awesome author

5 Replica Series - Marilyn Kaye

A great series even if it is a tad bit short. It portrays the evil behind school doors and how cloning is possible. I started reading it when I was in 5th year and I only remembered it now.
By: Marilyn Kaye

6 Mr. Popper's Penguins - Richard and Florence Atwater Mr. Popper's Penguins - Richard and Florence Atwater Product Image

It's so tearjerking and heartwarming

7 Starcrossed Series - Josephine Angelini Starcrossed Series - Josephine Angelini Product Image

I think its underrated. I never saw it in trailers, and very little read them. This is the 3rd greek mythology-based book I've read and its really good. Highly recommended for teens and up.
By: Josephine Angelini

It's wonderful! Truly underrated... I should be read

8 The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - C. S. Lewis The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - C. S. Lewis Product Image

This is 10x better than Harry Potter

9 The Capture - Kathryn Lasky The Capture - Kathryn Lasky Product Image

An epic animal adventure in the vein of Warrior Cats and Silverwing

10 Time of the Eagle - Sheryl Jordan

Admit it, this book is not very famous. The reviewers only reviewed this book because the author previously wrote an award-winning book. Thankfully, some of the goodreaders have read this book and approved.
By: Sheryl Jordan

The Newcomers

? Bunnicula - Deborah and James Howe Bunnicula - Deborah and James Howe Product Image

Very funny book

? The Tiger Rising - Kate DiCamillo The Tiger Rising - Kate DiCamillo Product Image

Defs should be required reading

The Contenders
11 Cassidy Jones Series - Elise Stokes Cassidy Jones Series - Elise Stokes Product Image

I absolutely love this book. When I first started using Kindle, the first thing that came up on the free section is this book so I started reading it. I found it very highly entertaining and I can't believe that its free even though its great. A debut book and I know that the author will have a very lively writing carreer.
By : ELise Stokes

12 Vampeen Chronicles - Christin Lovell

A new twist! It's not the everyday vampire story and I absolutely love the love triangle between the characters and Christin Lovell has some skills! Never seen anyone reading this and I always wonder why.
By : Christin Lovell

13 The Bad Beginning - Lemony Snicket The Bad Beginning - Lemony Snicket Product Image

I always loved the neo noir Gothic atmosphere

14 Redwall - Brian Jacques Redwall - Brian Jacques Product Image

An awesome animal fable

15 Psion Series - Jacob Gowans Psion Series - Jacob Gowans Product Image

Psion Beta, Gamma and Delta, I think are the best underrated series in the dystopian world. Even though I love Hunger games and Divergent, I can't resist the urge to list this one. Its action-packed, couple with romance, comedic and Sammy is witty even if he's a bit... Offensive sometimes

16 Artemis Fowl - Eoin Colfer Artemis Fowl - Eoin Colfer Product Image

A riveting sci fi series starring one of the smartest and most complex protagonists ever

17 The City of Ember - Jeanne Duprau The City of Ember - Jeanne Duprau Product Image

A riveting post apocalyptic book

18 Warrior Cats - Erin Hunter Warrior Cats - Erin Hunter Product Image

This is the best series ever. Diary of a wimpy kid IS wimpy. This is the best series I have read ever book two times or more. There is NOTHING better than this series. GO WARRIORS!

I hate that people judge it because it's about cats. This book series is amazing and better than Harry Potter or all of those other idiotic books that people seem to like, like Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I swear, if you read this series, it'll change your life for the better.

You shouldn't judge a book by its cover. It may be about cats, but it has complex characters and made me cry once to be honest. My friends REFUSE to read it because of the cat part, but Warriors is an amazing series. Not the best, but it's up there on my favorite list.

I love this series. I could spend 10 hours going on how this is an amazing book series. I am rereading every single book.

19 The Merchant of Death - D.J. Machale The Merchant of Death - D.J. Machale Product Image

A very exciting spacefaring adventure

20 The Field Guide - Holly Black The Field Guide - Holly Black Product Image

A short but enchanting fantasy adventure

21 The Akhenaten Adventure - Philip Kerr The Akhenaten Adventure - Philip Kerr Product Image

An exciting globetrotting adventure

22 The Alchemyst: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Michael Scott The Alchemyst: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Michael Scott Product Image

An engaging and fascinating fantasy adventure

23 Fablehaven - Brandon Mull Fablehaven - Brandon Mull Product Image

An awesome fantasy book - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

24 Mister Monday - Garth Nix Mister Monday - Garth Nix Product Image

A very interesting fantasy book - UnderratedEpisodeAdvocate

25 Cat Clan Series - C. L. Bevill

A very underrated Kindle book. Its about the feline weres and the fact that not all females are weak. The Harvest moon one earned a special place in my heart
By: C. L Bevill - music_book_addict

8Load More
PSearch List