Top 10 Best Songs on Soulfly's Self Titled Album

Soulfly is the self-titled debut album by the metal band Soulfly, released on April 21, 1998 through Roadrunner Records. The record was released in memory of frontman Max Cavalera's murdered stepson and the first album featuring Cavalera since leaving Sepultura two years prior. Both CDs have the message In Loving Memory Dana printed across them. The album has been certified gold by the RIAA. Many have considered this album to be Roots 2.0 because it follows up on the sound that Roots had mixing Tribal music with Metal.

The Top Ten

1 Bleed
2 Eye for an Eye
3 Tribe
4 First Commandment
5 No
6 Fire
7 No Hope = No Fear
8 Umbabarauma
9 The Possibility of Life's Destruction
10 Soulfly Soulfly is an American heavy metal band formed in 1997 and based in Phoenix, Arizona. The original lyrical content revolved around spirituality, political and religious themes, with later albums encompassing other themes including war, violence, aggression, slavery, hatred and anger. Soulfly is led more.

The Contenders

11 Ain't No Feeble Bastard
12 The Song Remains Insane
13 Bumba
14 Prejudice
15 Bumbklaatt
16 Quilombo
17 Karmageddon
18 Cangaceiro
19 Sultao Das Matas
20 Blow Away
BAdd New Item