Best Songs on Def Leppard's Yeah!

Yeah! is the 9th studio album by Def Leppard. This album is a cover album meaning all the songs on the album are covers of other bands and artists songs most likely ones that influienced Def Leppard.

The accompanying booklet contains photographs of the band members recreating classic images from '70s album art.

Rick Savage – Freddie Mercury from the album Queen II

Vivian Campbell – Marc Bolan from T. Rex's Electric Warrior

Joe Elliott – David Bowie from the rear cover of The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars

Rick Allen – Lou Reed, Transformer

Phil Collen – The Stooges, Raw Power

There are also four group photographs in the CD booklet – on the cover, the centre, inside back cover and the back cover.

The inside back cover (back of the CD holder) has a picture with the original triangle Def Leppard logo (from the On Through the Night album), with a shaft of light passing through it and creating a rainbow, a la the cover of Pink Floyd's The Dark Side of the Moon

Genre: Hard Rock


Joe Elliott – lead vocals, piano, all instruments " Space Oddity ", art direction on inner sleeve

Phil Collen – guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on " Stay with Me " and " Search and Destroy ", all instruments on "Search and Destroy"

Vivian Campbell – guitar, backing vocals

Rick Savage – bass, backing vocals, lead vocals and all instruments on "Dear Friends"

Rick Allen – drums, percussion

Additional personnel:

Justin Hawkins – backing vocals on "Hell Raiser"

Marc Danzeisen – drums and harmony/backing vocals on "American Girl"

t42design – artwork Vartan – art direction on cover

Clay Patrick McBride – photography on cover art, back cover, trays

Mick Rock – photography on inner sleeve

The Top Ten

1 Search and Destroy
2 Hell Raiser
3 Don't Believe a Word
4 Space Oddity
5 Stay With Me
6 Rock On
7 Dear Friends
8 20th Century Boy
9 American Girl
10 When I'm Dead and Gone

The Contenders

11 10538 Overture
12 The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll
13 Hanging on the Telephone
14 No Matter What
15 Waterloo Sunset
16 Street Life
17 Drive-In Saturday
18 Little Bit of Love
19 He's Gonna Step on You Again
20 How Does It Feel
21 Winter Song
22 Heartbeat
BAdd New Item