Top Ten Greatest Players to Win the FIFA World Cup Golden Glove

Previously named the Yashin award the Golden Glove goes to the best goalkeeper of the World Cup.

The Top Ten Greatest Players to Win the FIFA World Cup Golden Glove

1 Gianluigi Buffon (2006 Germany) Gianluigi "Gigi" Buffon is an Italian professional goalkeeper who plays for and captains both Serie A club Juventus and the Italian national team.

My instant answer!

The Italians cheated in 2006! I’m in no way saying Buffon didn’t earn it, but he doesn’t deserve 1st place on this list

2 Iker Casillas (2010 South Africa) Iker Casillas Fernández is a Spanish professional footballer who plays for Portuguese club Porto and the Spain national team as a goalkeeper.
3 Manuel Neuer (2014 Brazil) Manuel Peter Neuer is a German professional footballer who plays as a goalkeeper for Bayern Munich and the Germany national team.
4 Gordon Banks (1966 England)
5 Dino Zoff (1982 Spain)
6 Sepp Maier (1974 West Germany)
7 Fabien Barthez (1998 France) Fabien Alain Barthez is a French former footballer who played as a goalkeeper with Toulouse, Marseille, AS Monaco, Manchester United, Nantes and the France national team, with whom he won the 1998 FIFA World Cup and UEFA Euro 2000, and reached the final of the 2006 World Cup.
8 Ricardo Zamora (1934 Italy)
9 Ubaldo Fillol - (1978 Argentina)
10 Enrique Ballestrero (1930 Uruguay)

The Contenders

11 Oliver Kahn (2002 Japan)

He also is the firs goalkeeper to ever win FIFA player of the tournament.

BAdd New Item